Post Capitalism – A Guide to the Future

I’ve finished a book, a few months ago now,   by the financial journalist Paul Mason, called Post Capitalism: A Guide to Our Future. If this kind of thing interests you I would thoroughly recommend it. As a starter you could read the review/summary I have written and posted on Amazon. https://www.amazon.co.uk/…/ref=pe_1572281_66412651_cm_rv_em…

There are many reviews probably shorter and more to the point than the one I have posted, but if you are up for my more discursive approach, here is an extract from my concluding paragraph:

Irvine Welsh has said Paul Mason has written: “the most important book about our economy and society to be published in my lifetime.” My literary diet to date has not included a great deal of economics so I am unable to comment with authority on this, but what I can say is that the ideas in Post Capitalism – a Guide to our Future, are more important than Brexit; more important than keeping the Union together or fighting for Independence for your own corner of it; whatever your great political passion may be, the themes of this book are almost certainly more important.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post Capitalism – A Guide to the Future

  1. Pingback: Democracy is coming to the U.S.A… | Carruchan

  2. Pingback: Alan Winfield on robot ethics | Carruchan

Leave a Reply

